I suggest you ...

Confirmation of delete

Would it be possible to request a confirmation before deleting any entries from the database. It is too easy to currently hit delete in error when long clicking an entry.

118 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    3 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Denver Coneybeare commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        How about just provide an "undo" operation for deletes? It gives you the best of both worlds. Or perhaps you could use the "move to trash" idea that the PC version has, where deleting entries doesn't actually delete them, but just moves them into the "trash" folder (like the "Recycle Bin" on Windows)

      • cpmcclure commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        I'm on board with this one. My wife accidentally deleted an entire category when I was showing her how great my new droid is. D'oh

      Feedback and Knowledge Base